desiring for comments and helps

About myself:

A lady in my 30s, struggling with poor English and unemployment, decides to experiment a new way to change my situation.

What is my situation?

I am a Chinese. I want an English-speaking job in Europe. From my job seeking experience, not many recruiters attracted by my CV and personal letter. Nearly 200 applications sent, but not more than 10 recruiters called me for interviews. And so far, no job offer.

I asked myself: I did exactly the same jobs for years, but why this recruiter was not interested in me? What do I miss in my CV and personal letter? How can I sell myself better? Does my English expression on the paper and in interviews mislead the recruiters?

Obviously, English is not my best communication language as a Chinese. So I must do something on it! I googled tips on improving English writing. And a smart suggestion of writing blog popped up. Such a great idea!

“Today is the perfect day to start” (a Chinese idiom). Here I am!

Now I want some guidelines for my blog. Let me break down into purposes and principles.

Purposes of this blog:

  • to improve my writing English (primary)
  • share my life
  • share my thoughts
  • be a happier and better person

Principles of this blog:

  • take these purposes seriously
  • post blogs regularly
  • no lies in this blog
  • take in all helpful comments

I am happy with this start! I should follow these principles and reach the targets.

To be continued….

3 thoughts on “desiring for comments and helps

Leave a comment